#ARCReview #ReleaseDay: Submission is Not Enough by Lexi Blake

submission-is-not-enough-fb-cover-available-now

SubmissionIsNotEnoughNewAbout Submission is Not Enough:

A fallen hero reborn

Theo Taggart lost everything the night he died. His family, his beautiful Erin, and worst of all, he lost himself. A twisted doctor brought him back from the brink of death, but reprogrammed his identity to serve her will. Rescued by his brothers, he must fight to reclaim the man he was and the life, and love, that were stolen from him.

A love worth fighting for

Erin Argent thought she’d lost Theo forever. When he walked back into her life, it was nothing short of a miracle. Months of torture and conditioning at the hands of Dr. Hope McDonald have done damage to Theo that may never be mended. He has no memory of her or the life they shared. Breaking through to him, and helping him rediscover all he lost, will be the toughest mission she’s ever faced. Luckily for Theo, Erin loves a good fight.

Their reunion under siege

Unfortunately, Hope is far from done with Theo Taggart. Obsessed with her prize experiment, she will do anything to get him back. If the only way to finally break him of his past life is to kill Erin and his son, then she’s only too happy to oblige…

Amazon | iTunes | Barnes & Noble | Google Play

REVIEW:

I don’t even know where to start. So many FEELINGS ready to burst from within. AHHH! You guys, Submission is Not Enough by Lexi Blake is so goddamn AMAZING! I feel I can’t put into words how much I loved Theo and Erin’s story, but I’m going to try!

When I finished Mia and Case’s story (Dominance Never Dies) I just about died. My heart was breaking and swooning at the same time, and I wanted to cry because the powers that be were making me wait for Theo and Erin’s HEA. HOW COULD YOU TEASE ME THAT WAY?!! But all is forgiven because Submission is Not Enough was totally worth the wait!

After rescuing Theo from a sociopathic woman, Erin and Theo’s brothers are in for a rough go of it. Standing in front of Erin is her lover, best friend, and father to her child, but he has absolutely no memory of her. Standing in front of the Taggart men is their baby brother, but he has absolutely no memory of them either. And any time he tries to remember, he is punished by the conditioning instilled in him by the psycho she-devil. It will hurt your heart to watch this. But luckily, Erin and the Taggarts are strong as fuck (independent alpha female for the win!), and they stop pussyfooting around Theo, which makes for some truly hilarious encounters.

I was honestly so impressed by Theo and Erin’s journey. Flashbacks of their past are effortlessly weaved into their present, and I found myself unable to stop reading as I was completely engrossed and invested in these characters. This story has depth, and it’s absolutely fantastic. Theo and Erin are so deserving of a HEA, and I am so happy they finally got one! (SWOON. Theo and TJ together made my heart melt and my ovaries explode!)

I could go on and on, but I don’t think anyone wants to read a mile long review that is only full of fangirl craziness (LIKE OMG THOSE BDSM SCENES ARE SO HOT!). And I’d love to talk more about the plot, but I fear I would give something away. Submission is Not Enough is a romantic suspense read that is full of passion, heartache, and a love like no other, and I recommend it to everyone!! (As long as you read Mia and Case’s story first!!) I was absolutely floored and blown away by Theo and Erin’s story. A must read!

Now excuse me as I go twiddle my thumbs in anticipation of Nick’s story and scratch my head at the mystery that is Robert?!?!

P.S. I met Lexi Blake at the Shameless Book Con signing this past weekend, and she was such a sweetheart! If you ever have the chance to meet her, DO IT. And read her Masters and Mercenaries series!! NOW!

blake-sine-teaser-4

mandm2016_rackcard-4inx9in-back-v1

About Lexi Blake:

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog int eh world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Leave a Reply

