#ARC #Review: Ruthless by Lexi Blake

Ruthless FBbanner

Ruthless_CVFAbout the book:

Ruthless, A Lawless Novel By Lexi Blake

August 9, 2016

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.

The Lawless siblings are bound by vengeance. Riley, Drew, Brandon, and Mia believe the CEO of StratCast orchestrated their parents’ murder twenty years ago to steal their father’s software program. And there’s only one way Riley can find some solid evidence…

Heir to the StratCast legacy, Ellie Stratton hires a new attorney to handle a delicate business matter—and she’s shocked by her attraction to him. Over the course of a few weeks, Riley becomes her lover, her friend, her everything. But when her life is threatened, Ellie discovers that Riley is more obsessed with settling an old score than in the love she thought they were building. And Riley must choose between a revenge he’s prepared for all his life and the woman he’s sure he can’t live without…

Find it on Goodreads.

Review:

Lexi Blake is officially an auto-buy author for me! She is a total boss lady and slays in the writing game. I honestly don’t know how I survived so long without having read one of her books. But luckily that’s been rectified, and now you can consider me an obsessed fan!

Ruthless was totally not what I was expecting, but I freaking loved it! And all I mean by that is that my little preview to Riley in Dominance Never Dies gave me a perception of Riley that completely changed while reading Ruthless. And that’s GREAT. Character growth/change is super important. In the end, I really just wanted to cuddle Riley so hard, but also pull him into a closet for some funny business.

I loved Ellie, too. She’s had to put up with so much crap from the people around, which has made her an extremely resilient and strong person. Those are qualities I find admirable. Together, Riley and Ellie are perfect. They both learn more about themselves by being with one another, and I was happy to see them take a hold of their own futures–their chance to finally be happy. Riley standing up to Drew is absolutely one of my most favorite scenes. (It had me cheesin’ so hard!)

Speaking of Drew…I’m just head-over-heels for the whole Lawless family. Seeing Mia and Case again left me so giddy, and the further development of Drew and Brandon has me dying in anticipation for their the next two books in the Lawless series. January 3rd is entirely too far away!!

Ruthless is thrillingly addictive! This intense action-packed read is full strong characters, smiles, and a whole heck of a lot sexy. Trust me when I say, you will not be able to put this book down!

Leave a Reply

