Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you to Spellbound Book Reviews (who btw, has a beautiful blog!) for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-tag-image-014Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten blogs.

Questions from Spellbound Book Reviews:

1. What made you decide to start blogging?

Well, my reasons for starting aren’t the most pure. I always knew that I wanted to work in publishing, and these days, it’s drilled into you that you MUST have an online presence. So, I guess I started the blog to give myself a competitive advantage for when it came time to job hunt. But now, now I blog with love. It’s so fun to help promote the incredible work that authors do and to interact with fellow book lovers like me!

2. What is the hardest thing about running a blog?

Ughhhh. Writing the reviews is the hardest part for me. I tend to just move from one book to the other–one right after another because I don’t want the HEAs to ever end. So I have to be really strict with myself and set a block of time aside for writing reviews.

3. Which is the last book that made you laugh out loud?

This is a hard question because I’m the type of person that laughs at anything–like literally anything. But since the question specifies laughing out loud and not just chuckling in your head, I would have to say Fashionably Dead by Robyn Peterman. The whole series is hysterical. So, if you love paranormal romance, I highly recommend.

4. Which is the last book that made you cry?

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines. I totally bawled my eyes out–it was a super ugly cry, but it’s a really beautiful book! I can’t wait for the rest of the YA series.

5. If you could actually meet a fictional character, who would you choose?

This question is making me cry. I can only pick one??? I think I want to meet Max Crawford from Falling for Max by Shannon Stacey. I’m actually surprised that this is who came to mind first, but it’s probably because I just finished that book, and when it ended, I just wanted to give Max a big old bear hug–and then climb him like a tree.

6. What fictional character do you think you could be best friends with?

I don’t know about could, but I would definitely want to be best friends with Claire Holbrook from The Best Man’s Baby by Victoria James. Anyone who announces an unexpected pregnancy the way she does could be my friend any day of the week! Plus, I think we would be able to relate enough to each other, but also be different enough–if that makes sense.

7. Who is your favorite hero or heroine?

Why are you doing this to me?? How can I choose?? Ummmm….currently? Trevor Bradford from the second Neighbor from Hell novel (Perfection) by R.L. Mathewson. Why? I don’t know. You’ll just have to read the series and find out for yourself!

8. Which was your favorite children’s book?

Surprisingly enough, I wasn’t much of a reader when I was a kid. But I do remember loving Madeline–I had her book, her movie, and even a picnic set. I still love the story, too.

9. Which is your go to genre?

Contemporary Romance for the win! This genre (sub-genre, really) never fails to pull me out of my own neurotic head. ❤️❤️❤️

10. If you were only allowed to read all books by one author, who would that be?

Jill Shalvis–hands down, no questions about it. She writes contemporary romance with a lot of heart and humor. Hunky heroes, sweet but badass heroines, and undeniably adorable animals.

AHH but wait…Nora Roberts writes similar books to Jill Shalvis, but what’s different is that she really gives the children in her stories great personalities, too. Who can resist a hunk with his baby girl? So, it’s a toss up…?

My 10 Questions:

  1. What is your favorite part about blogging?
  2. What do you do when you are not blogging?
  3. If you had to spend the rest of your life living in one book, which one would it be?
  4. Follow up to Q3: Would you choose to take on the role of an existing character or would you be a new character?
  5. How do you pick out which book to read next?
  6. What are your top three favorite genres? And if it’s not too much, why are they your favorite?
  7. Do you prefer series or standalones?
  8. What is your view on romance novels (of any kind)? This may be a silly questions since I know most of you read romance!
  9. When a favorite author switches genres, do you try their new book?
  10. What’s your favorite social media site and why?

My Nominees:

Don’t Shush Me! 

Some Books and Other Stuff

Marwhal: A Book Blog

Wild Heart Reviews

Somewhere Lost in Books

Kota B. Books

Nicole’s Nine Cents

Jessicat in Space

The Opinionated Woman’s Musings

Book Owly

Can’t wait to read your responses!!

One thought on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

