Crazy Book Lady

love-books-and-catsWhen I grow older, I am going to be like the crazy cat lady, but with books instead of cats! The crazy book lady…hmmm…I think I like the sound of that. At least books smell WAY better than cats. Don’t you just love the smell of books new and old? They should make air fresheners or candles that smell like books (Is that weird?). It’s sad that I lose that wonderful smell with my e-reader. E-readers are still great inventions though. I mean, I am going to be so much more organized than the crazy cat lady because all my books are going to be in one little tablet. Unless I fill the memory space up on it which requires me to get another one and probably another one after that. But while I am sort of on that topic, how do you feel about e-readers? At first, I was totally opposed to them. I thought they would ruin that special quality (Don’t ask me to describe it. I can’t.) that “real” books have, but then I thought about it some more and decided “hey, this could be a good thing.” There are a few major reasons I LOVE my e-reader, Barnes & Noble’s Nook Tablet.

First of all, is laziness a trait the crazy cat lady has because  I am so lazy and loved the idea of not having to get up and turn my light off after reading before bed. The nook has a built in book light! Go new inventions! Second, I wouldn’t have to worry about going to the bookstore and them not having the book I came for. That is always a super big bummer. Don’t have to worry about that with the nook! Nook books download instantly, and I can start reading right away. *sigh of complete bliss* The bad part about it is that I spend too much money too fast! That is only because I buy so many books, but really, nook books are quite cheap. Probably the best reason to buy a nook is because of Entangled Publishing! Their Bliss imprint sells great little romances for just $2.99. I still have books that I refuse to buy on the nook, though. I have to have Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series in a big, beautiful line on the bookshelf.

Anyways, I got a little off topic there, but I don’t want to overwhelm your mind too quickly so I think maybe me and my inner cat lady shall bid adieu. Talk to you soon my little book lovers.

Leave a Reply

